All Hazards

All Hazards Committee

In times of emergency, Federal Executives have a responsibility to safeguard their employees and keep mission critical operations functioning as normally as possible. The All Hazards Emergency Management and Readiness Committee is an entity established to promote the development of Continuity of Operation Planning (COOP) and enhance overall emergency preparedness for a wide range of potential emergencies, whether natural or man-made. This Committee is comprised of Federal, State, and local agency representatives.

Committee Members

Patrick Folts
OCB-IBB
305-437-7067
pfoltz@ocb.ibb.gov

Danny Alonso
DHS/CBP
305-810-5181
Daniel.alonso@dhs.gov

Jaqueline Arroyo
SFFEB
954-792-1109
jarroyo@doc.gov
Andrew Bruestle
USSS
305-863-5000
Andrew.bruestle@usss.dhs.gov
 
Daniel Hekman
HHS/OMHA
305-415-7460
danielhekman@hhs.gov

Holly Hollingsworth
FEMA Region IV
770-220-5614
holly.hollingsworth@fema.dhs.gov
 

Dorothy Jenkins
SFFEB
954-792-1109
djenkins@doc.gov

 

Lt. Chris Kimrey
USCG-District 7
305-415-6926
Christopher.m.kimrey@uscg.mil
Tim Lewis
DHS/TSA/Broward
954-308-5525
tim.lewis@dhs.gov
Eileen Lopez-Tome
USCIS Miami
305-762-8212
Eileen.e.lopez-tome@uscis.dhs.gov
 

Mark Morgan
MVAHS
305-575-3124
mark.morgan@va.gov

 

Elizabeth Nodal
HHS/OMHA
305-415-7441
Elizabeth.nodal@hhs.gov
Michael Self
VAMC-WPB
561-422-5496
Michael.self3@va.gov
Mary Umholtz
DOI/BIA
954-983-1537 x24

 

All Hazards - Committee Documents

This section contains agendas, minutes, presentations, and event information.

Memorandums
OPM and FEMA
SFFEB and FEMA/Region IV
GAO Emergency Preparedness July 2011

 

Training
FEMA Form 75-5

 

Agendas

 

Minutes

 

Presentation

 

 

 

 

All Hazards Committee - Regulations & Guidance

 

The links below provide explanation on the guidances and regulations which support FEB policies.

Emergency Declaration for H1N1Handbook on Leave for Emergencies

Program Workplace for Influenza Pandemic
Telework- A Critical Toolfor Ensuring Continuity of Operations http://www.fema.gov/government/coop/index.shtm#2 Website for Information and On-line Training External Link COOP

http://www.osha.gov/dsg/guidance/avian-flu.html-http://www.who.int/csr/disease/swineflu/en/index.html - World Health Organization information on H1N1 Flu

http://www.opm.gov/pandemic/index.asp - OPM Resources for agencies Website References for Pandemic Influenza. Preparing for Pandemic Influenza

A quick guide from OPM on preparing for the Human Capital issues surrounding Pandemic Influenza.http://www.whitehouse.gov/homeland/pandemic-influenza.html/ Contains the President’s National Strategy for Pandemic Influenza

http://www.pandemicflu.gov/ One-stop access to U.S. Government avian and pandemic flu information to help in mitigation planning for the pandemic. Managed by the Department of Health and Human Services

http://www.hhs.gov/pandemicflu/The U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) supports pandemic influenza activities in the areas of surveillance (detection), vaccine development and production, strategic stockpiling of antiviral medications, research, and risk communications. HHS is also the managing sponsor of PandemicFlu.gov, the official U.S. government Web site for information on pandemic flu and avian influenza.
http://www.opm.gov/pandemic/Office of Personnel Management (OPM) website concerning policies on leave, pay, hiring, alternative work arrangements and other critical human capital issues in relation to pandemic influenza.
http://www.fema.gov/government/coop/index.shtm
Provides information on Continuity of Operations (COOP) planning
http://www.hhs.gov/nvpo/pandemics/tabletopex.html
Provides additional Tabletop Exercise information and videos

http://www.cdc.gov/ncidod/eid/vol11no08/04-1156_app1.htm/Cost-Benefit analysis of stockpiling drugs for influenza pandemic from the CDC

 

 

 

Layout Settings